Our Team

Marymount Management Organisation and Structures

The Marymount team is a organised in line with best practice and in adherence with governance requirements (see governance section). To operationalise our care focused activities as best we can, we have a robust organisational structure.  This structure provides a system to enable us to deliver our services in order to achieve the goals of an organisation.

The team is multi disciplinary with a clinical focus and includes numerous disciplines. The team is led overall by the Chief Executive Officer with the Executive Management team. The CEO reports directly to the Board of Directors.

This organisational structure also determines how information flows internally and externally for Marymount, ultimately aiming to maximise access and best care possible to those who require our services. The structure also aims to provide as much support to staff volunteers and service users as possible.

Executive Management Team

The executive management team oversees the functional operations of Marymount and meets at least twice a month. It is a cross-functional team and comprises:

Dr Sarah McCloskey
Chief Executive Officer
Dr Marie Murphy
Consultant Physician in Palliative Care
Ms Audrey Allen
Head of Nursing and Allied Health
Shane O’Gorman
Head of HR
Mr Liam Kerins
Head of Finance

Multidisciplinary Teams

In addition to regular Executive meetings, Marymount Heads of Department and Multi-Disciplinary Teams meet regularly. These team meetings comprise members of the Executive Management Team and the following functions: